Alamo Drafthouse Theater

1

Posted by gabriels455 | Posted in fun | Posted on March 20, 2014

Good screen, great sound, better movies, and dinner to boot! The Alamo Draft House- The Village is my favorite place in Texas!

The Alamo Draft House is my favorite place because it is so fun to go to!  Other theaters pepper you with adds and long  intros. Not my Alamo!  Others would have us suffer through long winded adds, Where as The Alamo gives us old movie trivia, black-and-white cartoons, and random foreign commercials.

Not to mention the food! It is so much more convenient than having to go out before or after a movie, In fact I probably couldn’t even go to movies if we had to do both (what with all of the blogging I’m forced to do!)

They also do special nights as well. Such as ninja turtle night, which I loved when I was eight, where there was: all of the pizza you could have eaten, a ninja turtle pop-quiz, and the original Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle movie.  Also an old Japanese sci-fi to laugh at movie night *imagine super-dubbed baf-acting English*

Old inventor: what if I said that I could give you “Thunder-bolt Fists!”

Ultraman: I could have such a thing?!!?!?

To encompass all of the above I would have to say that I like The Alamo Draft House because it gives me time to enjoy all of my weird nerdy desires on the big screen.

Comments (1)

I love the special theme nights! Recently there was a Monty Python night, perfect for my family.

You’ve captured the special attraction of movies at Alamo Draft House in this well-organized composition–great job!

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar