Challenge week five: memories

2

Posted by gabriels455 | Posted in fun | Posted on April 9, 2014

Dinosaurs

When I was just four my entire world was consumed by that of another one, a more interesting one… One of dinosaurs and danger. This primeval universe of the dead and gone filled my life, waking and asleep, but not one dinosaur more than Razor the T-Rex.

Razor the T-Rex was my first dinosaur toy and my favorite object in the whole wide world. My dad and I used to get on my carpeted floor and “play dinosaurs” until we had to eat breakfast. He was always Tank the Triceratops and I was Razor the T-Rex. We would pretend that the food was all gone and that the Evil King Raider the Allosaurus was hoarding it all for himself in his castle (on the bed). Razor, being the thoughtful chieftain of predators, would go with his friend Tank and bring back the food (making friends with Raider on the way), and save all of the dinosaurs of Peaceful Valley. They would worship Razor’s red and blue striped hide along with his mighty roar.

Razor was my life and my greatest companion when I was young. He brought me closer to my dad than I would have ever been without his help. I owe a lot to that little hunk of wires and plastic. So that is why he is my favorite childhood memory. Because he IS my childhood.

This video is a tribute to how much fun another kid and his dad can have with a few dinosaurs.

Comments (2)

What a wonderful job you’ve done describing the days of Tank and Razor. I could picture those playtimes perfectly thanks to your vivid elaboration.

Your conclusion is beautifully written. Your dad will enjoy reading this composition!

You played with them before breakfast?
Here’s what I don’t get:
1.You got up
2.you didn’t get up to eat
This was obviously before middle school, because ain’t no middle schooler gonna get up for nothin but food.

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar