Wait… Wait

1

Posted by gabriels455 | Posted in fun | Posted on February 10, 2014

PppffffftHAHahahaha I splutter through my orange juice at approximately 10:13 on a Saturday morning, listening to my favorite radio show. Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me is head-over-heels funny!

Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me is funny to me because I keep up with current events, they make lots of references to events like the Winter Olympics. To enjoy Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me you also need a (to say it frankly) tiny bit more complex style of humor. If your type of comedy is people slipping on ice and falling into puddles than go watch AFV or some vines. To like Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me you need to be able to sit through some boring parts to get through to the gold. Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me is about the funniest news stories of the week, whether they got good coverage or not. For the start of every episode they give a quote to some fan who called in who must decode who said it. The also pull in an expert on something/anything for every episode to play “Not My Job” a game where they must answer questions about very different things. For example this week the man who wrote the two volume book about Elvis Presley had to answer questions about K-pop, the Korean pop music that became popular with GANGNAM STYLE.. . You also learn some useless facts about anything I learned that some fans can recognize disguised K pop artists by their arms, and k-pop artists can’t eat or drink after 7:00 pm lest they get fat (or hydrated I’d imagine).

Anyway, Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me is on KUT at 10:00am every Saturday. It’s a lot more funny than I made it sound… trust me. So try it. Wait Wait will make you wet your pants– in a good way

sorry for writing this terrible post (i’ll be ending all of my posts with that from now on) bye

Comments (1)

I really enjoy listening to wait wait as well. My favorite comedien is Paula Poundstone and my favorite guest was Martha Stewart

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar