Bow ties are cool

4

Posted by gabriels455 | Posted in fun | Posted on February 15, 2014

Blazing through the universe at the speed of a TARDIS, they travel on the tweed jacket of the greatest warrior ever known. Bow ties are cool!

First off bow ties are the symbol of dapperizm (dapperness?) across the universe. Think of a man in a tux and top hat with a neck tie, now think of him with a bow tie. Truly the man would be nearly four hundred per-cent as dapper. Likely the man in the neck tie could be described as dapper-in-the-way-that-a-rotting-squirrel-carcass-is-if-you-gave-it-a-hat (yum). Truly no gentleman has ever come forth with (I shudder to think) a bolo tie or something as hideously non-dapper as that.

Most importantly of all The Doctor thinks they are cool. I shouldn’t need to go on but for the terribly unenlightened souls not yet touched by the doctors old eyes and quirky demeanor. The doctor is the time traveling, “fantastic!” saying, fez wearing, sontaran clubbing, screwdriver blasting, “RUN!” yelling, cyberman lecturing super-Time Lord of the BBC, and gosh darn it if he says bow ties are cool they are COOL!!!

Bow ties have become the symbol of the 11th reincarnation of The Doctor throughout his time as The Doctor. There is no other way to say it, bow ties are cool.

(If you haven’t guessed I’m a Whovian) Sorry for writing this terrible post, bye

Comments (4)

Not a terrible post at all! I’m a Whovian, but I don’t say that from bias. You did a good job with the organization of your points, Gabriel. Your controlling idea was clear, too. Well done!

I love Dr Who! Who was your favourite doctor?! My favourite was Matt Smith and I cried when he reencarnated! My sisters favourite Doctor was David Tennant, and his reencarnation was extremely sad. In this post I wish you could’ve talked more about the different Doctors instead of just stating relatively random facts; but overall this was just a fun post and easy to read; especially for the Doctor LOVERS!

My favorite Doctor is Matt Smith! Ill post a new Doctor Who post later this week taking into consideration what you said. Thanks for the comments!

Bow ties ARE cool! Not only does the doctor wears them, but also because anyone who wears one instantly becomes a gentleman! I am also a Whovian! Which version of the Doctor is your favourite? Mine would have to be the 10Th Doctor (David Tennant) only because he’s the first version I started watching. Keep up with the good posts!

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar